Scost1's Blog

Plagiarism

Posted on: February 4, 2010

As a class we were asked to take a plagiarism test on Indiana University’s website. This test took me two times to get the perfect score to get the required certificate. I always thought that I knew a great deal about plagiarism but after taking this test I found out that I wasn’t as knowledgeable as I thought.

The test asked me a series of ten questions and did not display which questions I got correct neither incorrect. The test is a really important test because students have a series of papers they have to write as a college student. Students have to make sure that they are not participating in plagiarism acts. If a student is caught doing these things, they can be thrown out of school, for a semester or get referred to judicial affairs. This is not worth it; just make sure you cite correctly. I think that every student should take this test; it will help you in the long run. I will definitely make sure I am careful of my writing and make sure  that every single thing is documented (cited)..

Check out this test at : https://www.indiana.edu/~istd/plagiarism_test.html .. In order to get the certificate of completion, you have to get a 100% on the test. Dont feel bad if you don’t score 100% on the first try; try again until you get it!

Check out these videos to help you , if you are still confused about plagiarism : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4P05vgxDoPU, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96QEIDznXI4, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pSQH9OTOLBs

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • stephaniemedlin: Hello Sheila! I am also interested in the event planning aspect of Public Relations. I am glad you were able to interview someone who shares your int
  • stephaniemedlin: Career Services really offers many workshops and events for GSU. I'd never realized before this semester how many things actually take place on campu
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.
